top of page

Shiri Freilich, Ph.D.

Group head

Researcher in ARO since 2012, https://www.agri.gov.il/en/people/1051.aspx

+972-49539533      +972-506220047

  Email: shiri@volcani.agri.gov.il

Scholler.JPG

Chen Ben-Tzvi, M.Sc.
Lab manager 
Email: chenb@agri.gov.il

תמונה רותם.jpg

Rotem Bartuv, Ph.D. student

Email: rotems.email@gmail.com

Anchor 3
ג'ני.jpg

Jenny Yusim, Ph.D. student
Email:  jyusim@gmail.com

אלון .jpg

Alon Ginatt, M.Sc.  student

Bioinformatics staff

Email: Alon.ginatt@mail.huji.ac.il

Asaf Salmon, Ph.D student
Email: asaf.salmon@gmail.com

Picture1hhod.png

Hod Castel, M.Sc.  student
Email: hod.castel@mail.huji.ac.il

ג'וליה תמונה.jpg

Julia Ghantaous, M.Sc.  student
Email: Julia-gh@hotmail.com

Omer Stam, M.Sc.  student
Email: 

שלומית280222.jpg

Shlomit Medina, M.Sc.
Soil genomics expert
Email: shmedina@agri.gov.il

Scholler.JPG
Raphy.png

Dr Raphy Zarecki , Ph.D.
Metabolic Modeling expert

Also working with us:

GON2_.jpg

Gon Carmi, Ph.D.
Bioinformatics Unit
Email: gonc@agri.gov.il

Past members:

עינם.jpeg

Einam Castel 

Data Science Intern

Email: einam@campus.technion.ac.il

תמונת עובד מריה וטקוס.jpg

Maria Berihu, B.Sc.
Bioinformatics staff
Construction of metagenomics pipeline
Email: mariav@agri.gov.il

תמונה קרן גלוב.tif

Keren Yanuka-Golub, Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Tracking the dynamics of bioremediation processes in soil through the integrated use of electrochemicalanaerobic reactors and genomic-based modeling. 

Currently a researcher in The Galilee Society Institute of Applied Research.

Email: keren.golub@gmail.com

OfirTal.png

Ofir Tal, Ph.D.  

Principal investigator at IOLR, Kinneret Limnological Laboratory.

Email: Ofir.tal@ocean.org.il

 

תמונה שני 2.jpg

Shany Ofaim, Ph.D. 

Currently Postdoctoral Research Associate Center for Complex Network Research
Northeastern University, Boston

תמונה תמי.jpg

Dr Tamar Lahav, Ph.D. 

Bioinformatics Staff.

Currently bioinformatician in the Technion.

שו תמונה.png

Xihui Xu, Ph.D. 

Post doctorate fellow.

Currently a researcher in Nanjinj Agricultural University

תמונה איתי.jpg

Itai Opatovsky, Ph.D.

Post doctorate fellow.

Currently a researcher in Bsor R&D Center.

Elad_Oren.JPG

Elad Oren, Ph.D. student

Computational framework for NGS-based mapping and candidate genes prioritization in multi-allelic designs in melon.

Email: elad.oren@mail.huji.ac.il

gopi2.jpg

Gopinath Selvaraj Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Network modeling of interactions among plant, insect and symbionts.

Email: gopiselva@gmail.com

Scholler.JPG
download.jpg

Kusum Dhakar. Ph.D.

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Modelling of microbial communities to enhance the degradation of phenyl urea herbicides in crops soils.

Email: kusumdhakar@gmail.com

bottom of page